Listen Now
Primordial Radio logo

ARCHITECTS Release New Single ‘deep fake’

Published / Wed 31 Aug 2022

Photo: Architects Release New Single ‘deep fake’

UK Metallers Architects have released the third single ‘deep fake’ from their forthcoming album ‘the classic symptoms of a broken spirit’ which will be out via Epitaph Records on October 21st, 2022.

the classic symptoms of a broken spirit is the follow-up to last year’s UK number 1 album For Those That Wish To Exist. Produced by Dan Searle and Josh Middleton, with additional production from Sam Carter at Deacon’s Middle Farm Studios and their own HQ, Electric Studios in Brighton.

Architects drummer Dan Searle comments:

The album is a blast of energy with layers of electronic and industrial sounding moments that set the cinematic moodscape for the 11-track ride. There is more than a passing nod to the band’s post-rock influences as well as now familiar fist pumping anthems such as ‘when we were young’, and new single ‘tear gas’. “Anything is possible – wake up the unstoppable.”

Watch the video below. Architects will be the special guests on the Biffy Clyro’s UK & Ireland arena tour in November.

Grab Your Tickets To See Biffy Clyro + Architects

November 2022

05 – Leeds, First Direct Arena
06 – Glasgow, OVO Hydro
08 – Dublin, 3Arena
09 – Belfast, SSE Arena
11 – Birmingham, Utilita Arena
12 – London, 02 Arena
14 – Cardiff, Motorpoint Arena
15 – Bournemouth, International Centre

‘the classic symptoms of a broken spirit’ tracklisting

1. deep fake
2. tear gas
3. spit the bone
4. burn down my house –
5. living is killing us
6. when we were young
7. doomscrolling
8. born again pessimist
9. a new moral low ground
10. all the love in the world
11. be very afraid

Get Primordial Premium

30 Days Free. No Auto-Renewal. No Credit Card Needed.

– 24/7 Radio Station
– No Ad-Breaks
– Exclusive Discounts On Gigs & Merch
– On-Demand Shows & Podcasts
– Thriving Community

You may also like...

Published / Tue 31 Jan 2023

FALL OUT BOY x BRING ME THE HORIZON Tour Appears To Be Happening?

Following on from the cryptic tweets yesterday from Fall Out Boy, it appears now the band is set to embark on a tour with Bring Me The Horizon as special […]


Published / Tue 24 Jan 2023

MISS MAY I Only Made $400 After Tour With Avenged Sevenfold

Miss May I have shed further light on the financial issues faced by metal artists whilst touring, revealing they only made $400.00 after touring with Avenged Sevenfold. The revelation came […]


View all News