Listen Now
Primordial Radio logo

MASSIVE WAGONS Announce Seventh Studio Album ‘Earth To Grace’

Published / Wed 19 Jun 2024

MASSIVE WAGONS Announce Seventh Studio Album 'Earth To Grace'

Photo: MASSIVE WAGONS Announce Seventh Studio Album ‘Earth To Grace’  /  Credit: Massive Wagons

Renowned Lancaster rockers Massive Wagons have announced their seventh studio album, “Earth To Grace,” along with a new single and video, “Missing On TV” (Watch Below).

New Album Highlights Band’s Social Commentary

The band, known for their hard work and dedication, uses “Missing On TV” to critique government exploitation of ordinary citizens. The song features powerful arena-filling drums, a chorus with strong vocals, and impressive guitar riffs.

Frontman Barry “Baz” Mills explains…

See FOZZY Live in London: The Perfect Prelude to AEW

FOZZY have announced their hugely anticipated return to the UK capital with a date at London’s O2 Forum Kentish Town. Promising an explosive Friday evening of rock and rap, the show kickstarts a weekend that culminates in the return of AEW (All Elite Wrestling) to London’s Wembley Stadium on Sunday 25th August.

Get Tickets

– Fozzy
– Friday 23rd August, 2024
– O2 Forum Kentish Town, London

Tickets on sale now.

Follow Primordial Radio on Spotify

The song’s about the government, all sides just milking the rest of us to fund their lifestyle. They have zero shame, zero accountability, and zero remorse about stamping all over the common man. We are washed away out to sea, missing on TV. It’s an age-old message, but more relevant now than in a long, long time.

The band collaborated with producer Matt O’Grady, known for his work with You Me At Six, Architects, and Don Broco, for “Earth To Grace.” Mills adds, “This track is in all of our Top 3 album songs – the chorus is huge! It was a real pleasure working on this in detail with Matt – everyone put in a shift and made this one a Wagons classic.”

The video for “Missing On TV” was directed by Shaun Hodson of Loki Films at Sitcom Soldiers Studios.

Following their previous album “Triggered!” which reached #6 in the UK Top 40 Album chart, “Earth To Grace” continues to showcase the band’s signature anthemic rock style while incorporating diverse influences. The album draws inspiration from various sources including the passing of Sinéad O’Connor, the movie “Sound Of Freedom,” the TikTok algorithm, and themes from ’80s TV shows like “Jayce and the Wheeled Warriors” and “Cities Of Gold.”

“Earth To Grace” showcases Massive Wagons’ ability to craft memorable anthems. Tracks like “Night Skies,” “The Good Die Young” featuring Hundred Reasons’ vocalist Colin Doran, and “Sleep Forever” highlight the band’s dynamic range. The album also features Mills’ direct lyricism and the powerful twin guitars of Adam Thistlethwaite and Stevie Holl.

Massive Wagons - Earth To Grace Album Artwork

Earth To Grace Track List:

  1. Sleep Forever
  2. Missing On TV
  3. Free And Easy
  4. Night Skies
  5. The Good Die Young
  6. All We Got
  7. Cool Like A Fox
  8. Fun While It Lasted
  9. Whatever Makes You Happy
  10. Underdog
  11. Rabbit Hole

Bonus Tracks on Special Edition:

  1. Punk At Heart
  2. OCD

Bonus Tracks on Indie Store Exclusive Edition:

  1. Needles And Hay
  2. Free And Easy (Cowboy Version)

Celebrating their fifteenth year, Massive Wagons have announced a 9-date headline tour for November across the UK and Ireland with special guests Florence Black. The tour begins on November 22 at Nottingham’s Rock City and concludes on December 7 at Belfast’s Limelight 2.

Mills remarks:

“We will be taking the new album out on tour to new, bigger venues. We have made the leap to some absolutely iconic venues around the UK and it will be a really proud moment for us to step out on these stages as headliners. This tour is 15 years in the making – we’re playing venues like Rock City, Manchester Ritz and Shepherd’s Bush Empire, to name three. Our first ever show was Carnforth Railway club (10 songs played twice!) and now we are in venues that have seen the greats come and go. It really is a testament to hard work and the rock fans in the UK, we really wouldn’t be doing this without you. See you in November!”

UK & Ireland Tour Dates:

  • 22 Nov – Rock City, Nottingham
  • 23 Nov – SWX, Bristol
  • 24 Nov – Engine Rooms, Southampton
  • 26 Nov – O2 Institute, Birmingham
  • 27 Nov – SWG3, Glasgow
  • 29 Nov – O2 Ritz, Manchester
  • 30 Nov – O2 Shepherds Bush Empire, London
  • 6 Dec – Grand Social, Dublin
  • 7 Dec – Limelight 2, Belfast

We may earn an affiliate commission when you buy through links on our site. This helps support the station. For our full list of affiliates, head here.

You may also like...

MASSIVE WAGONS Announce Seventh Studio Album 'Earth To Grace'

Published / Wed 17 Jul 2024

TENACIOUS D Hiatus: Kyle Gass Dropped from Talent Agency – Latest Updates

On July 13, Tenacious D was performing in Sydney, Australia, where vocalist and guitarist Kyle Gass was celebrating his 64th birthday with fellow band member Jack Black. On the same night, […]

MASSIVE WAGONS Announce Seventh Studio Album 'Earth To Grace'

Published / Tue 16 Jul 2024

2000 Tress Festival 2024 Photo Gallery

We popped along to the 2000 Trees Festival 2024 and had the best time, catching sets from the likes of Don Broco, Nova Twins, Cassyette and taking the first-ever PRfam […]


View all News