Listen Now
Primordial Radio logo

MUSHROOMHEAD Release New Single ‘Prepackaged’ From Ninth Album ‘Call The Devil’

Published / Wed 10 Jul 2024

MUSHROOMHEAD Release New Single 'Prepackaged' From Ninth Album 'Call The Devil'

Photo: MUSHROOMHEAD Release New Single ‘Prepackaged’ From Ninth Album ‘Call The Devil’  /  Credit: Napalm Records

Mushroomhead has unveiled their second single, ‘Prepackaged’ (Watch Below) taken from their upcoming ninth album, ‘Call The Devil’ set to release on August 9 via Napalm Records.

Longtime guitarist Dave “Gravy” Felton, returning after a 12-year hiatus, contributes to two tracks on “Call The Devil.” Known for his work on several of the band’s major albums, Gravy is credited as a primary songwriter on classics like “Along The Way,” “Sun Doesn’t Rise,” and “The Dream Is Over.”

Mushroomhead Get Aggressive On Prepackaged

The album features production by Steve “Skinny” Felton and mixing by Matt Wallace, recognized for his work on Mushroomhead’s iconic album “XIII.” It is also the first album to feature mastering from Jacob Hansen.

Steve “Skinny” Felton, the band’s mastermind, commented on “Prepackaged”, stating…

See FOZZY Live in London: The Perfect Prelude to AEW

FOZZY have announced their hugely anticipated return to the UK capital with a date at London’s O2 Forum Kentish Town. Promising an explosive Friday evening of rock and rap, the show kickstarts a weekend that culminates in the return of AEW (All Elite Wrestling) to London’s Wembley Stadium on Sunday 25th August.

Get Tickets

– Fozzy
– Friday 23rd August, 2024
– O2 Forum Kentish Town, London

Tickets on sale now.

Follow Primordial Radio on Spotify

Prepackaged turned out extremely heavy, aggressive, and haunting. Full of dark sonic textures. Both the video and the song are delightfully dark, foreboding, and unrelentingly grim.

Mushroomhead’s previous album, “A Wonderful Life,” debuted at No. 2 on the U.S. Current Hard Music Albums chart and No. 8 on the Current Rock Albums chart. The album introduced Jackie LaPonza as the band’s first female vocalist, expanding their accessible, hard-hitting anthems.

Felton remarked on the album’s title:

We played around with a few different album titles, and apparently ‘Shout At The Devil’ was already taken… so we figured we’d just try calling.

Mushroomhead - Call Of The Devil Album Artwork

“Call The Devil” Track Listing:

  1. Eye To Eye
  2. Fall In Line
  3. Emptiness
  4. We Don’t Care
  5. UIOP (A Final Reprieve)
  6. Prepackaged
  7. Decomposition
  8. Grand Gesture
  9. Hallelucination
  10. Hideous
  11. Torn In Two
  12. Shame In A Basket
  13. Doom Goose

Mushroomhead has also announced a series of tour dates in support of the new album. You can pre-order the album here.

We may earn an affiliate commission when you buy through links on our site. This helps support the station. For our full list of affiliates, head here.

You may also like...

MUSHROOMHEAD Release New Single 'Prepackaged' From Ninth Album 'Call The Devil'

Published / Wed 17 Jul 2024

TENACIOUS D Hiatus: Kyle Gass Dropped from Talent Agency – Latest Updates

On July 13, Tenacious D was performing in Sydney, Australia, where vocalist and guitarist Kyle Gass was celebrating his 64th birthday with fellow band member Jack Black. On the same night, […]

MUSHROOMHEAD Release New Single 'Prepackaged' From Ninth Album 'Call The Devil'

Published / Tue 16 Jul 2024

2000 Tress Festival 2024 Photo Gallery

We popped along to the 2000 Trees Festival 2024 and had the best time, catching sets from the likes of Don Broco, Nova Twins, Cassyette and taking the first-ever PRfam […]


View all News